Eurobodalla Disaster Relief Management Committee

The Committee's purpose

To assist Eurobodalla Shire Council establish a publicly accountable mechanism for the collection and disbursement of donated funds to residents affected by disasters in the Eurobodalla local government area.

  • Read about the Eurobodalla Disaster Relief Fund

The fund is an administered item under the Australian Tax Office’s disaster relief fund category. Deductible gift recipient status has been granted until 11 November 2021.

Eurobodalla Shire Council provides administrative, governance and policy support for the fund.

Committee members

It is anticipated Committee meetings be held weekly. Frequency of meetings may change throughout the life of the project depending on needs and priorities.

Meetings will ordinarily take place at Council's Customer Service Centre in Moruya.

  • Mayor Cr Liz Innes (Chair)
  • Deputy Mayor Cr Rob Pollock
  • Community Member Mr Peter Atkinson
  • Community Member Mr Peter Lonergan
  • General Manager Dr Catherine Dale

Council staff - non voting positions

  • Secretary
  • Administrative officer

More information

For more information about the Eurobodalla Disaster Relief Management Committee contact Council's Donations Officer, Bruce Kennedy on: