Website Main content
Website Secondary navigation Committees

Coast and Environment Management Advisory Committee

This committee provides feedback to Council about coastal and flood management and includes representatives from community groups, government agencies and the local scientific community.

The committee makes sure the community is able to contribute to decisions about coastal management in Eurobodalla Shire.

The Coast and Environment Management Committee is made up of:

  • two councillors
  • a business representative
  • a tourism representative
  • recreation representative
  • natural resource management professional
  • primary industries representative
  • aboriginal culture representative
  • science professionals
  • five district representatives.

Bega and Shoalhaven councils are invited to attend some of the meetings to share their experiences managing similar coastal issues.

Terms of Reference

The committee Terms of Reference outlines the rules of the committee, its purpose and the Terms of Reference that guide its operation. This includes how often the committee should meet, what groups are represented and what government agencies are invited to attend.

More information

For more information, contact Council's Coast and Flood Management Planner on: