Website Main content
Website Secondary navigation About Eurobodalla

Advisory Committees

We establish advisory committees to gain input from the community, maintain good communication about Council decisions and services, and to ensure that our programs are consistent with the community's needs and expectations.

Aboriginal Advisory Committee

The Aboriginal Advisory Committee provides advice and recommendations to Council on matters that are important to Aboriginal people in Eurobodalla.

It aims to help Council implement the Eurobodalla Aboriginal Action Plan and to promote partnership, reconciliation and respect between Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal people. The Committee functions as a non-delegated advisory committee.

The Committee includes Elders, members of Local Aboriginal Lands Councils and other agencies. It meets Council's customer service centre in Moruya.

Read the Terms of Reference to find out more about the Aboriginal Advisory Committee:

The Aboriginal Action Plan is currently under review.

Heritage Advisory Committee

The Heritage Advisory Committee was established in 2000. Its objectives are to:

  • support Council to advance the aims of the Eurobodalla Heritage Strategy and to develop and implement strategies, policies and programs related to heritage conservation
  • promote Eurobodalla's natural, cultural and historic heritage and ensure our Shire continues to develop a strong sense of place and identity.

The Committee has a three-year term and consists of councillors, representatives of Eurobodalla's three historical societies, a representative from the Eurobodalla Aboriginal Advisory Committee and independent community members.

Become a committee member

A resident with a genuine interest in Eurobodalla’s heritage is being sought to represent the community on Eurobodalla Council’s Heritage Advisory Committee. Council is seeking to fill a community representative position on the committee that has unexpectedly become vacant.

Complete your nomination form and return it to Council before Friday 29 March 2019: