Community Facility Management Committees

Community Facility Management Committees oversee the management of three Council facilities:

  • Kyla Park Community Hall
  • Tuross Memorial Gardens
  • Moruya Showgrounds

Committee members include representatives from user groups, as well as interested volunteers, who work together to ensure efficient and effective operation of the facility.

Community Facility Management Committee utilise the expertise within Eurobodalla, enable a sense of community ownership and involvement and help to meet Council’s objective of a connected community.

Each committee’s role includes tasks such as:

  • care for and manage the facility
  • manage finances on Council's behalf
  • oversee promotion, events and fundraising
  • represent facility users to Council
  • provide information concerning the use of the facility and potential future needs
  • advise and make recommendations on the maintenance and upgrade of the building and equipment
  • advise and make recommendations on the expenditure of funds
  • promote good communication between the community, facility users, and Council.

Elections of new committee members, including office bearers, are held at the start of each Council term.

More information

For more information about Council’s Community Facility Management Committees, please contact Tina Smith, Coordinator Recreation Development: